Uncategorized

God is my pace car

I’ve wanted to publish a blog for the last few weeks but I’ve been battling anxiety and depression. It’s been a rough few weeks for me to be honest. Lots of trips to the doctor and counseling. Lots of absences from work. Anxiety and depression is real, and its terrifying. I smile on the outside, but inside has been difficult.

One thing that I know is true is that I am a fighter and I have not given in to these feelings. Monday, as I texted my husband from my desk at work, I explained how I gave my anxiety a mic drop. I had managed to make it to work without having a panic attack on the drive in. To some, this sounds ridiculous, but to me that was a huge “baby step” of improvement. Granted, I ended up leaving 30 mins early because I got super overwhelmed. I survived! Tuesday however was not a good day or night for me. Still, I survived.

On my drive in this morning, while listening to the JoyFM, I heard something that stuck with me. “God is my pace car”. Oh how true that statement is. Think about it. Our lives get so busy and are going  full speed ahead. When accidents happen along the way our lives get out of sync and start going in all directions. We need to slow it down. We need a pace car. God is my pace car!

Do you suffer with anxiety and depression or know someone who does? Odds are that you do and may not even realize it. Be kind to people because you never know what battles they may be facing inside.

 

 

Leave a Reply

